70 fundraising ideas for small voluntary/community groups. OK for small sums of money, but you’ll need bigger plans for raising larger sums

26 October 2013

70 Fundraising Ideas has been updated.  This link takes you to the latest version

https://dennisyeomans.wordpress.com/2013/10/26/70-fundraising-ideas-for-community-groups/

I used to send this out as a free PDF when I worked with voluntary and community groups. As most of the ideas are events, they do need some organising and, as I say in the text, they are unlikely to raise vast sums of money. However, fundraising events do have the added value of increasing your group’s profile which can be good for attracting supporters and, hopefully, more funds.
70 Fundraising Ideas – for blog

2 July 2013

I’m in the process of updating 70 Fundraising Ideas. Let me know if you want me to email you when then new version is ready

25 September 2013

70 Fundraising Ideas has been updated and is currently being edited.  It now includes further information for each idea to help you with planning your fundraising.  It will be available as a PDF file and published on SlideShare.  Publication will be announced on my blog shortly – follow if you want to be automatically informed or regularly check back

11 thoughts on “70 fundraising ideas for small voluntary/community groups. OK for small sums of money, but you’ll need bigger plans for raising larger sums

    1. Hi Krista
      I am currently rewriting Fundraising Ideas as a more comprehensive publication. Do you want me to email you a copy when it is ready?
      Dennis

      1. Hello Dennis Yeomans.

        Please I would like you to email me a copy of your Fundraising Ideas as a more comprehensive publication when it is ready.

        Regards.
        Japhet O. Anyanwu

  1. Please email your fundraising list to me. I am looking for an idea for an organization that works with first responders during traumas. They have 120 volunteers but need to bring outside sponsorships or fund raisers

    1. Hi Peggy
      I am currently rewriting Fundraising Ideas as a more comprehensive publication. Do you want me to email you a copy when it is ready?
      Dennis

Leave a Reply

